From The Blog


2013 Award Winners

The 2013 Lighter Side of Christmas Parade Committee is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s awards.

The-Crazy-Hat-Contest-WinnersParade Trophies
Grand Marshal Award – CSCS
Best Use of Theme – Peoples Bank
Best Use of Lights – Ute Pass Iron Goats
Most Unique – Teller Business Builders
Spirit Award – Vectra Bank/Farmers Kristyn Cline Agency/Anderson Pack n’ Ship/Anderson Construction

Crazy Hat Contest
(1st photo, L to R, Carl Martin, Elizabeth Summeril, Linda Olsen)
1st Place – Elizabeth Summeril
2nd Place – Linda Olsen
3rd Place – Carl Martin

2013-yule-log-hunt-winnersYule Log Hunt
Winners – Ken and Nancy Hartsfield (2nd photo, L to R, LSOC Committee members Jan Cummer, Doreen Ward, Gail Wingerd, Ken and Nancy Hartsfield, Committee Chair Tracie Bennitt)

Next year we’re going to celebrate 100 years of Tarzan! Keep tuned to this web site for details over the coming months.

Thanks so much to everyone.
Tracie Bennitt
LSOC Committee Chair

Comments are closed.